Organizational Structure

By Ohio law, Five Rivers MetroParks is governed by a three-member volunteer board of park commissioners who are appointed by the probate judge of Montgomery County.

The board establishes all rules and regulations, approves developments and land acquisition and controls all funds.

Each commissioner serves without pay for a three-year term, with one member’s term expiring each year. Commissioners can be reappointed for successive terms. Board meetings are held monthly and are open to the public.

Executive Director / CEO

Rebecca A. “Becky” Benná

The board of commissioners appoints an executive director to carry out MetroParks policies and manage operations. The executive director oversees a diverse workforce of nearly 300 employees. These include specialists such as park rangers, educational interpreters, naturalists, planners, horticulturalists and maintenance staff.

In addition to being the executive director, Becky also is the board secretary.

Current Commissioners


Karen L. Davis

Ms. Davis is a health care professional, community volunteer and family advocate.

Vice President

Jessica Saunders

Jessica is the Director of the Office of Community Health and Engagement Programs at Dayton Children’s Hospital and is active in the Dayton region.

Commissioner At Large

Bear Monita

Bear is a partner of LWC and has been instrumental in the passage of bond issues for local school districts and libraries.

Stay Updated!

  • Please answer to help us limit SPAM.

We Want Your Feedback!